Over a century old, The Castle was first home to William Broadway, a confectioner and prominent figure in early Christchurch. Dyers Pass road was named after a local farmer, John Dyer, who offered to open up his forty-hectare farm for the government to build an official road back in 1859. This road had been used extensively by travelers, cattle drovers and sheep men who shuttled between Lyttleton and Christchurch.
Dale and Leeanne bought the property in 2015. Badly damaged from the devastating 2011 earthquake, they have put their hearts and souls into transforming ‘the damaged house’ into the truly beautiful historic BnB Guesthouse we have today ‘ The Castle’. Where guests will be able to enjoy the breathtaking scenery in a luxurious and comfortable vintage setting.